Review: The New Microsoft Surface Pro (2017) Surface Pro 5




About this tutorial:

Video duration: 14:43
Check out the New Surface Pro here:
Check out the Signature Type Cover here:
Check out the Surface Pen here:

Full thoughts on the new Surface Pro 5 2017.

State of Tech –

Find us here:
Facebook –
Twitter –
Instagram –

Incoming search terms:

Post Author: OfficeTutes.com

Apple lover, ICT and LEAN consultant, MS Office lecturer My other website with video tutorials - Tutorials, guides and news for iPhones and iPads

28 thoughts on “Review: The New Microsoft Surface Pro (2017) Surface Pro 5

    ByAdriGamerXx :D

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Eisenhower Try website Thekey365 . Com . Excellent service, recommended!

    Hhvhj Hhjvh

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Henley The easiest way got product key from: Thekey365 . Com . Key was sent straight away. Installed without any problem. Excellent

    Splicer

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Carllyle The easiest way got product key from: Thekey365 . Com . Delivered by email, worked as promised.. recommended!

    ARDA Sarıkaya

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Olivia The easiest way got product key from: Thekey365 . Com . Works as it should. 100% recommend

    madboyreadynow28

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Why is editing video in all computer reviews? Most of us do not buy a computer to edit videos.

    Carlos Calderon

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Hi! I want to buy a surface pro i5 8gb ram for college. Mostly for taking notes with the surface pen and to have a laptop. Is it recommended? I noticed there is a little delay writting with the surface pen, since I want it to writte on it, it is important. Is it that noticeable?. My other option was the iPad Pro but I wanted to see the perspective of a person who owns one. Thanks!

    Bryan Yu

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    I love my SP2017. I used to be an Apple fanboy bc of their tablets but I started working in the Mortgage Industry again and we use a system called LQB and it only works with IE11. Unfortunately, I couldn't use my late 2012 MBP 13" Retina for work bc it didn't work with the software that I'm using at work. It also doesn't allow me to have two external monitors like the SP does with the Surface Dock. I have no complaints about it but I've had the i5 version and the i7 version which is what I am using right now, currently and it's a beast. I can download anything I want and be able to store it on my hard drive or OneDrive.

    Anton Cheung

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    flickergate ! !!! It will be happened to this SP5 too. Just stay away from microsoft products. I've learned my lesson.

    LovingAtlanta

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    👍I use my SP4 as my only tablet PC. I use it for everything. I heavily depend on my SP for all of my professional office work & personal computer needs. I haven’t had any problems. The way I work I don’t keep a bunch of programs open at the same time. I have two different color keyboards (just to switch things up😁) and I have the Brydge keyboard THAT I LOVE LOVE LOVE & like it for times when I want the look and feel of a notebook laptop. I don’t need the SP for gaming & editing & rendering training videos for my business is no problem. I’m going to upgrade to the newer SP this week May 2018 only because it’s on sale at Best Buy & I have decided to upgrade every 2 yrs (just my own personal preference) because I rely so heavily on my SP (I would upgrade every 2 yrs no matter what computer or laptop I’m using). Thanks for sharing your commentary & perspective. 💞

    Glenn Quagmire

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    No mention of the NVMe ram SSD speed, most people would never max out the processor except people compiling video clips. Your video was very incomplete and centered around your life and it is a business machine.

    U fone

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    12:59 We "will not get the cervix experience"? No sale! In all seriousness, your review helped me put into prospective that i dont need high end i7 if my main PC is going to be leaps and bounds over it no matter what. 🙂

    3Blade Raid3

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Can I edit on this?

    William Finnegan

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Repeat yourself much?

    Fetto

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    On my Surface Pro 2, I was able to run plenty of games at 60 fps. I didn't play many weighty games, but I played games like Roller Coaster Tycoon, Portal 2, Stanley Parable and even Minecraft all at 60 fps. If my surface from almost four years ago can handle gaming, then I'm sure this one can too.

    And I know this thing isn't a meant for gaming, but I'm just adding my experience and two cents.

    alex ped

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    So far it's been amazing for school. I'm a biology major and my notes from lecture includes a lot of handrawn figures or examples. The surface pro with one note is super helpful

    Danny G DOPEFX

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    so this is the Surface Pro 5?

    gaipou panmy

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Regretted buying it…never a computer neither a tablet but a shit…discourages me how uncomfortable it is…when it comes to MS office
    is even worst, battery life hmm a big LIE MS. Surface pen always had a connection issue…screen resolution ok…windows hello always problematic…comparing with my MacBook air 2013 version…MS pro lies in a rotten sepulcher! Shame on you MS paying that much price it didn't include the pen…in fact it should be coming with pen and keyboard…what the hell…so frustrated…soon i'm gona do a dropping test and shoot with my revolver and break it 7 kg hammer into pieces and put in the safety tank…

    Henry Barrett

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    "High performance of a gtx 1050"
    Bruh wtf. 1050 is so bad.

    mrtimjitsu

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Nice shirt 😉

    Matthew Bedford

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Is instagram available from windows store for the surface pro?

    Nyanna Ross

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Have you been traumatized by the Apple pencil? Do you need to talk?

    kendall cooper

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    And as*

    Martyn Gasson

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Mmm.

    I ditched my Surface Pro 4 2016 for the following reasons –

    1) I didn't need desktop class software (Adobe Creative Suite) anymore – in fact Procreate/Affinity Photo more then filled my uses
    2) Apple Pencil just kills the Surface Pen in every facet, including the new one, especially combined with the 120hz refresh rate
    3) Battery life on the surface is crap, the new Surface is still pasted by the iPad Pro with battery life. Fact.
    4) windows updates are still a pain in the arse
    5) the surface stand is clumsy – it still cant make its mind up which it is.. half arsed laptop? It sits on your lap, and the stand digs into your legs… when it's a desktop, you have to f$#k around to put the stand out. Pretty silly. Buy a macbook pro, or a Dell xps. Or a desktop.

    CGS S

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    Price sucks ass

    John Kon

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    The Surface Pro 3 fan hardly comes on & only when I'm using programs (heavy duty programs like Poser & PS.CC with high Res. artwork). You must have to many apps running in the background.
    And as far as how loud the fan is on the S.Pro3… its not loud at all. If you're comparing the fan running to no sound at all, then perhaps its loud. The S.Pro3 fan isn't even 1/3rd the noise level of any normal laptop fan

    Robert Collis

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    I don't think you are reporting correctly. There are newer compatible systems from other manufacturers offering almost identical features and for a lot less.

    Robert Collis

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    I'm just the opposite. I have a full desktop system as well as a Ultrabook 2 in 1. Both units are Windows and I enjoy them a great deal. I purchased my first tablet. iPad, when they first came out thinking it would be used more as a toy. I'm now on my third iPad and it's now my go to system. It's lighter and is more efficient than either of the Microsoft systems i own. Now you'll have to pry those computers out of my hand as they are great. I know a tablet isn't for everybody but for me it's great. One of the nicest features of the iPad is the tremendous amount of apps available. Microsoft has to improve their apps as what they offer is horrible. I enjoyed your video. Thanks.

    Wu Rin Hur

    (September 16, 2018 - 1:28 pm)

    very good helpful review! thx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *