2018 iPad 6th Gen + Apple Pencil Review: Good For College?




About this tutorial:

Video duration: 7:12
Shop now –

Apple’s latest, cheapest iPad is really great. Its specs are fair for the $329 price tag and has gained support for the Apple Pencil. It’s a perfect supplementary device for any student, but there’s no way that I could use only this device for my four years at university; as good as this iPad is, I’d still recommend buying a MacBook for college. For everybody else, it’s just a really great, cheap iPad.

Previous video –
iPhone case –
Video gear –

Follow…

Post Author: OfficeTutes.com

Apple lover, ICT and LEAN consultant, MS Office lecturer My other website with video tutorials - Tutorials, guides and news for iPhones and iPads

33 thoughts on “2018 iPad 6th Gen + Apple Pencil Review: Good For College?

    ժαиια2̰0̰0̰8̰

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Will apple pencil 2 work on this ipad

    Ryan The Girl

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    I got the same iPad at Costco for $120!!!!! I’m getting my Apple Pencil today!

    Alpha Delta X

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    What are you going to do with really high specs on an iPad? it doesn't even have a file browser, mouse support, SUB flash drive/ SSD/HDD support, no desktop apps/ websites.
    Specs really make sense on a Surface GO/Pro which are actual computers in tablet mode.

    Copy that10_4

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    iPads on edge of table makes me cringe. Hope you got pillows on the floor 😖

    Magda Vallarino

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    I love it!

    Keserovic Slobodan

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    He is mutant ,look how he use pencil

    soggy nugget

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    That shirt is lgbtq+

    Saul Martinez

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    32 GB or 128 GB?
    I’m an accounting major. Will only use this for PDF files, notes (which won’t be excessive) , PowerPoints, Word docs & media consumption. Thanks!

    Shahd Almuh

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Thank you 💕🇸🇦

    xvc00

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    only go with a pro if you kind of like to make the iPad replacement of laptop.

    Toast Runner

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    It's not a review – it's simply a commercial of an iPad 6th gen.

    Donna Huey

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Does this I Pad have a headphone jack

    Donna Huey

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Hi I watch your videos all the time and I have learned a lot but I need a new I Pad and not sure witch one to get all I usually do on my pad is watch movies surf the net play games and check emails do you think that would be good for doing all of that

    Azelf Mic

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    I’m planning on buying ipad 2018 for my school since the spring semester already started. But the problem is, idk if I should wait for the new iPad generation which rumor says it’d be released on March, or jus buy this current one? My budget for it is between $300 to $450, And I don’t think I want to get any that over this range. Anyone have advices?

    Manou's Flits

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    I buy that iPad from my money ipad pro is cool but too expensive

    Matt Toyne

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Who loves the new gold???

    Maria Hernandez- Rodriquez

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Buy the Apple Pencil online under the education tab and get it for $89

    Lorde Darius

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    They let you type your notes? Have you ever been called out for the excessive clacking of the keyboard?

    There’s this one kid in my class last semester who would POUND on the spacebar AND backspace multiple times. Like CLACK CLACK CLACK CLACK normal typing CLACK CLACK

    KaBaZ PG

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    I’m in highschool And I used the 6th gen ipad to replace my chromebook

    Ricky Mardino

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Chief Pat ❤️

    an alien undercover

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    the gold one matches great with your hair dude🤭

    Moraal16

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    I bet I’m better than him at clash royale 4:32

    Nicholas Kanitra

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Awesome video. Just purchased an iPad for myself for Christmas. When I was in college I used a 2011 MacBook Pro as my main computer and a 2015 11inch MacBook Air. I couldn’t picture just using an iPad alone for school work.

    slyroad

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Who needs the camera on iPad anyway

    NC Styles

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    $329 cheap??? And people ask why Apple products are now like $1K!!! Because people like you are acting like a couple hundred is cheap. Don’t get me wrong, I have 5 figures in savings. But $329 is not cheap!!! It should be like $150.

    P.S. I got mine for $249.

    Rex

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Kids these days… When I was in university, we had sex and drugs and rock 'n roll. And we passed exams using tiny little paper notes in our sleeves.

    michael cordell

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    It's not for everyone but for myself it's a perfect tablet

    Ricardo Paredes

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    32gb or 128gb? I'm gonna studying Bussines Administration.

    SHADOSTRYKR

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    The pricing on the pencil is absurd

    Anabel Aporado

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Does goodnotes? Ipadplanner? Or maybe procreate work on iPad 6 gen?

    Kelly Mack

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Does this ipad work with both gen Apple Pencil??

    Jason

    (May 16, 2019 - 2:13 pm)

    Bradley University! Represent 👊🏾

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *