Amazon Fire HD 8 Review




About this tutorial:

Video duration: 16:13
The 2018 edition of the Amazon Fire HD 8 remains the best media tablet you can get for under $100.

PCMag.com is your ultimate destination for tech reviews and news.

Like us on Facebook:
Follow us on Twitter:
Gawk at our photos on Instagram:
Get our latest tips and tricks on Pinterest:

Post Author: OfficeTutes.com

Apple lover, ICT and LEAN consultant, MS Office lecturer My other website with video tutorials - Tutorials, guides and news for iPhones and iPads

23 thoughts on “Amazon Fire HD 8 Review

    Jules Vuolo

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    how is the book reading ability?

    helena cisneros

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Is it good to make YouTube videos with

    Ewie M

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    IMO this is the best tablet for its price (I got mine for $44 at Staples). It's the 2nd best when price is not a factor. Best tablet overall would be a $1000 Microsoft Surface running Windows 10, because it runs standard Windows software while still functioning as a tablet. The Apple devices are pretty good, but they only run IOS apps.

    Rob B

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Owning an Apple product is like driving a foreign automobile, wearing designer clothing, and drinking dry wine. It's really not that good, but it makes a great public impression. 😁 Good review guys! Thanks.

    Cesar Leylim

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    I got this yesterday for 49 dlls I got the 16g with a 64g SD card for 10dlls = 59 dlls is a great tab for reading I also have the 10" tab on my office desk

    Madsen Studios LLC

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    I got one just for reading.

    azn8282

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Omg.. As soon as this youtube speaker said Alexa play the music by yes my fire hd8 heard it and played that song on mine. Wow.. hahaha my Alexa has a great listening skills even from a bit in distance recognizing my phone sound lol

    MetalmaT

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Just got one for Christmas. It's fine, not going to light the world on fire but I just sort of need something bigger than my phone to read books, watch videos and play easy to run board games like clue so it does the job. Loading google play on it was a cinch

    Todd Dotson

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    I would like to own an amazon kindlefire hd8 or Hd10
    Sivcerly TODD w dotson

    Clyde Osterhout

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    No, the Fire naturally is not comparable to an IPad., nor is it supposed to be. I view it as a replacement for my IPod touch. And it compares very favorable to it. More memory, much larger screen, better sound, SD card for much greater memory, and its much cheaper. As you pointed out, it’s a media player, not a tablet. And in that role it’s great! Ever try watching movies on an IPod? I used to! After that, My Fire(s) are a wonder. I like my IPad, too, but I’d like it a lot more if it had an SD card. I can load enough movies, audio books, and music to keep me entertained for a month or two on my Fire. On my Ipad not so much.

    James Trudel

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    I just bought this tablet for Clash of Clans. We will see how well it works.

    Ahmed Aseel

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    does it have headset

    Zack Phelps

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    I bought this model 2 years ago(not a ton of changes). And for what I use it for it's great. I travel a lot, so I just download a bunch of Netflix and Amazon video. Easy to load the play store btw.

    James Cohen

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Can I use it to read and send my emails? Can i use it to browse online?

    PANASALSA Willie

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Can you used the same case from previous generation without blocking any port?

    Yugo Lago

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    YES is good music!! 🙂

    eb060801

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    would this be decent for reading manga on, my phone is too small for that stuff

    hankgolfer1

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    One question great video. Can I transfer video files saved on my Samsung Galaxy 7 phone to Fire tablet 8 using USB port, and how good is quality of reading digital magazines. Thank you for your help.

    Andrew Rigney

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Thumbs up for Yes!

    GONEWILDFILMS

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Amazon keeps ignoring the two main issues with this tablet, which is the charge port can easily fail and low RAM causing performance problems..

    Roy Eastham

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    I just updated iOS and your video on the Fire blacked out for a moment. Is that iOS or the video?

    Cindy Windsor

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    We have very limited computer knowledge. We've always had android phones. Can somebody tell us how to take the music from our old lenovo laptop and transfer it to our new fire 8……….

    Joice Tjen

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:17 pm)

    Can I use it to store, read and edit pdf?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *