Notability: Full review 2020




About this tutorial:

Video duration: 00:29:28
#paperless #notetaking #productivity #paperless #notetaking #productivity
Videos mentioned in this video:

How to improve audio playback in Notability:
Nebo the best handwriting recognition app:
How to add custom fonts to your iPad:
Notability’s presentation mode:

Le time stamps

Pen tool 1:18
Random thoughts on the Paperlike Screen protector 2:26
Highlighter 3:00
Text tool 3:20
Eraser 5:39
Lasso tool 6:23
Audio…

Post Author: OfficeTutes.com

Apple lover, ICT and LEAN consultant, MS Office lecturer My other website with video tutorials - Tutorials, guides and news for iPhones and iPads

41 thoughts on “Notability: Full review 2020

    Summer Jackson

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Thank you so much for this amazing video!

    ahfad

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Really comprehensive review thank you!

    Dollawat Promchinavongs

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    I think it have some limitation. what i don't like is how app allow user organize file. cannot create sub folder like normal PC or in goodnote

    Azlina A Razak

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Hi Ropsie, I used to notability to take meeting minutes plus its audio. I wonder if there is any way to export the audio only that could be shared to meeting committee?

    MOHIT JOSHI

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Which one is best between Microsoft one note and notability for taking notes in iPad

    Joe Percival

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    The dot and grid paper selections don’t seem to specify their grid dimensions. I’m wondering if it is possible to draw true to scale shapes

    Bia GRego

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Great video! I'm a new user, trying to find the right annotation app. I have a question about imported PDFs: My teacher sends me PDF outlines with links to youtube videos, webpages, etc. When I import them into Notability the links don't work anymore. I tried selecting with the text toll, finger tool, not working. Is this a limitation of the app?

    RK Veluri

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    I dont know why notability lags in between like its tool dont work in zoom in option could you help me do with that… I've been using for just a month till now its updated

    R LM

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    thank you for the review . I see you did a goodnote also. which one do you prefer ?

    AKSHAY Kumar

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Is there any app by which we can write while watching online class on same screen. Or iPad pro 2020 contain that type of features.
    From paper less community.

    elitestick

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Liked bc black woman AA is gud

    Melissa Gonzalez

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    I just wished that they added cornell template because I really like writing on grid or conell and then switch the paper to blank so it looks cleaner

    vasa95419

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Fantastic video! Thank you. ✅

    TOLGA OKUMUŞ

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Hi, i am really curious about something . When we scan a document and add as a pdf than if we search a word on that scanned page can notability find it? I will be very thankful if you answer.
    And if the answer is yes than i wonder can we do it in goodnotes 5 too?

    Kathryn Lily

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Hi Ropsie, I hope you are doing well and abiding in the Vine during this global pandemic! One quick question on Notability. If I want all my pdf files in Notability (I use Notability strictly as a pdf annotator and I have hundreds of pdf files in it) backed up, so that I can download them all when I get a new iPad and have everything look the same, is iCloud storage the way to go? Right now, they automatically back up to GoogleDrive. But I do not know if I can download them all to a new iPad easily with Google Drive. Thanks for any advice!

    Mixed-Method Girl

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Robsie! Another great video! I have been paperless for one year now! I am helping my students to go paperless. What are your thoughts on the App Pencl? You mentioned it in a previous video just wanted your opinion. I have been playing with it, while on break.

    Lungani Hlongwa

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Hey, I see you have Scrivener for iPad. Please do a video on that.

    DorothyFan1

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Maybe you can settle a question about Notability people have been asking – are the strokes in Notability in vector format or raster format?

    Mister Singh

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Great video! I'm glad you pronounce "gif" correctly!

    ah4760

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Excellent! Thank you.

    Damiana Sampaio

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Hi, Ropsie! How are you? I hope well!
    Thanks for another super detailed review! I imagine the hard work you had to prepare it!
    Oh! I have to say that I love your random thoughts and complaints out loud to developers!
    I am looking forward to good news on Goodnotes.
    Greetings from Brazil

    Barri

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Much Appreciated
    Can you do a similar full review on Margin Note?

    Kaige

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    This was super helpful! There were many things I didn’t know were possible. Thank you!

    rme ind

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    thank you

    Lizwi Buthelezi

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Thank you once again for a great video! We need to talk about paperlike. I need something to improve my handwriting. In fact, I am thinking of purchasing one soon. COVID-19 stopped me from buying paperlike 2 due to level 5 lockdown. I feel uncomfortable to write directly on the glass. The screenprotector that I am currently using is glass and too slippery.

    Neo Munch

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Any chance you could also talk about the MacOS app?

    Opr. Dr. Kemal Çağlar DURAN

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Which application would you recommend for reading the pdf (non-ocr) scanned by me, taking notes on it, and highlighting it? I am a doctor and the pages of my books are too many. I am looking for an application that I can search and show my notes and handwritings as a outline. In addition, it would be nice to have a useful note-taking application. is there any application that i can use all of them with ipad? I would be very happy if you answer. Thanks for videos.

    Danielle C

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Thank you! I just love notability so much, i think it has the best writing expirience from all the note taking apps.

    Eric Maina

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Great as always. My best feature is also the video recording. Meanwhile, Notability syncs very well between the Mac & iPad; almost instantly. However, on iPhone, sync is a problem. I have re-installed the app on iPhone twice but still having the same problem.

    SashaLine

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Is there an option to choose and delete all notes at once without clicking on every single note? I could not find it. And if you have few hundreds notes it is pretty annoying to click on each of them to be able to delete them all…

    Juan Manuel A. Dominguez

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Excellent review, thank you so match

    Jeremy Abramson

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Can Notability convert MOBI files to PDF?

    Chris Fischer

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Which video covers "the best way to enter text into Notability"?

    snowpony001

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Excellent, comprehensive review of updates. Guess I need to go back to Notability and give it another chance. Lots of improvements but I agree that the paper handling, flexibility issues need more improvement. Thanks.

    Hein H

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Thank u ! Hope to watch a video like this for GoodNotes !!

    Pat Mau

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Can you please do an updated, full review (like this) with Goodnotes? :))))

    Ulaganath krishnasamy

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    In reality no single tool can give all in one features . one should rely on other tools for better organizing, dark mode in paper, more Paper types for Good notes. But that doesn't have one feature this has voice recording. Unique for each tool. Nebo on the other hand very simple interface but lacks most of these two tools key features but excel in handwriting recognition. Does either of these tools handles versioning in backup which is quiet interesting which one would wanted to have.

    Joao victor Rodrigues reis

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    I really wish one day i can edit the pdf files that i import on notability. Word files i easily manage on Pages but pdf files is very difficult

    inert

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Like before even watching the video

    Eduardo Cervantes

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Awesome review as always!

    BharathKumar T

    (May 31, 2020 - 1:28 pm)

    Which is the Keyboard app you are using???
    It looks like computer keyboard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *