Surface Go review: Bringing the fun back to Windows




About this tutorial:

Video duration: 14:43
Microsoft has exceeded our expectations with the Surface Go delivering a fun, high-performing mini-tablet PC. See at Microsoft:

Read Surface Go Review:

Surface Go vs. iPad

Subscribe to our Youtube channel:

Follow us on social media:
Facebook:
Instagram:
Twitter:…

Post Author: OfficeTutes.com

Apple lover, ICT and LEAN consultant, MS Office lecturer My other website with video tutorials - Tutorials, guides and news for iPhones and iPads

50 thoughts on “Surface Go review: Bringing the fun back to Windows

    KL Nguyen

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Is 10 inch on this tablet too small for a hybrid laptop? I work mainly on Word, Powerpoint, Web and some light Entertainment. Sometime I did some drawings, too.

    Michelle Stettler-Gill

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Can you tell us what bag you are using? I was looking at SFbags.com and it looks like the Outback Solo case, if so what size?

    Hong An

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    is the ppi good evnough for reading?

    Hong An

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    can anyone do a review of reading pdf on surface go? or post a link?

    Hong An

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    i am using a OneMix2s lol 7inch…. 😀

    David Seeg

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Hottie arms

    Wafiy Yahya

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Can it connects to a external hard drives?

    guru dev

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Can i play pubg???

    Bob Garon

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    What brand of satchel in 1:37?

    jayakrishnan sajith

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Comparison with new iPad Pro

    Heather Bryant

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Need to ask what art app you are using!

    Simon G'sson

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    You can light up the screen with a lighter

    Rizwan Azad

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    With that price keyboard should've been included.

    GrayHoodiee

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    I've been thinking of upgrading my drawing tablet (I'm using Wacom Intuos Pen Small 480) and tbh, I really don't want to invest in Cintique. They're too expensive for me in SEA. Do you think it's good for artists to draw on it all the time? Or just casually? I was never a fan of touchscreen devices (minus smartphones, ofc) but as the year goes by, we got better devices that supports touchscreen and improved it. I'd really want to draw on HD screens rather than the usual graphics tablet; it's because my hands are quite shaky even after I configure it over and over again.

    So, it Surface Go worth it for professional artists? Or should I just listen to what everyone has been suggesting despite my financial situation? Either way, I'd love some input by anyone, really 🙂

    מיתקה הפקות

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Very nice review, thanks !
    One question – I only saw adapters from USB-C to Display ports for the surface go- do you know of any USB-C to HDMI that will do the same job ?

    Bridger Reif Hammond

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    When measuring pc thermals, always use C rather than F.
    I don't think I've seen a reputable soure use F for anything pc related(besides hdd operating temps lol)

    RZ 370

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    I just ordered this surface go 8gb 128 gb ver. I will use it as my secondary PC for entertainment and basic typing.

    Thuya Lin

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Anyone know about the bag he is rocking ? Seems nice ! Thanks ..

    Michael Felton

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    you need some scotch tape because you're ripped.

    Roman

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Turbo Boost may actually increase battery life since it would help the computer finish tasks faster and thus enable the CPU to go into deep sleep mode earlier

    Alan Oswald

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Megabytes per second not megabits

    Jonny Herrera

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    I just came here for those arms

    Yash Sinha

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    I want to buy it for my mom who is a Professor. She needs it mostly for working on documents and presentations.

    Would it be a good buy for her? I was thinking to go with the 8gb ram version.

    TIA!

    lolmichael No

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    no USB port?

    Musadiq Sayed

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Finally a good video

    Jordan

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Weren't expecting such a good device from Microsoft??? Don't you work as a person who tells people about Microsoft's products? That was quite a disheartening comment

    Christopher Infante

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    As an apple watch wearing, iPhone xs max owning apple sheep..

    I LOVE MY SURFACE GO!!!

    Seriously, have owned a bunch of tablets before this, but this takes the cake (8gb mem / 128gb storage)

    Joseph Barney

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Great review! I want a surface go now. All hail Microsoft!

    harenk

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    A very thorough review. Well done. Helped me make a purchasing decision.

    Maq4u live

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Detailed, no questions left. Thx for sharing this video bro

    Vijit chandna

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Charge your surface GO on the GO

    Vijit chandna

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    My 550$ laptop has a freaking 10 points of touch

    Allen Angle

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Not sure I can trust you anymore Daniel! 😊 Bought and returned within 24 hours, after 8 hours of testing it was obvious it didn’t cut it, especially for $530! I so wanted this size format to work but it’s just not there yet.

    Alonj Jelatar

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Waiting for the lte version, not sure when will it release?

    Ganesha Ajjampura

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    14:13 he says 2017!!

    RoderikR

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    This device pretty much gives you the same functionality as an IPad and a 12 inch Macbook combined for only 25% of the price.

    shawn newton Boxing

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    I heard google chrome doesnt run well on it, is this true? Its something I use daily at work and would kill this for me!

    justinlzy

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    The perfect travel machine for me 🙂 Great review!

    Sanji Vinsmoke

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    well said

    Chang

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    fuck win 10 S

    Darkest Light

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Reviewers needs to stop saying 'nice'

    Fernando Nathanael

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    11:25 What keyboard is that?

    Sirdiggar

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    What's with the higher pitch at the end of your sentences?

    U2B you pleb

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    This video has a lot more information than a lot of other reviews are so thank you deffinatly swaying me to buy the surface go

    Simone Messina

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Performance on this device is sucks so bad ! I can't run any app that utilize CPU muscle , I've tried for daw and audio recording, can't record neither 3 track before going 120% on the CPU and crash… So bad, disappointed by this product, I thought it could really be a good alternative to my galaxy book 12 but is neither close to it…

    Un Fils De Pute

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Merci pour le test 😎👍

    swaliha sut

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Can i install photoshop and Lightroom on surface go?

    Compu-Tech Live

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Why are you comparing with the old Surface 3 laptop. Compare it with the ipad and current lineup of laptops at the same price. Technology is improving at a fast rate.

    Kendy Louwaars

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    You DO have… You DO get

    portrait drawings

    (January 12, 2019 - 9:19 pm)

    Hi ! I've seen comments on how it sucks or it is amazing or don't buy it at all …. And I'm really confused . I really like the design but for the base model … It's $618 in Singapore and for the 8GB RAM one … It's $828 ( both including the keyboard and the mouse ) could someone help me out ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *